SELF-DISCOVERY | 30 questions with semi (part 1)

liveboldandbloom.com prepared 30 questions for self-discovery and I’m gonna try to answer them to discover the real me. LOL


1.JPG

1. Who or what is holding you back right now and why?

Money! At least I think so. It’s pretty petty to say this out loud but it’s the truth. Since I’m the breadwinner of my family, I have to put them first on my list over the career I really want to pursue myself. Not that I’m not enjoying my job right now, I am, but what I really want is a bit far away from me right now.

 

2. What do you need to accomplish in your life to feel fulfilled and complete?

Hmmm. Good question. In the same perspective from the first question, it’s only proper to say that I’d feel fulfilled if I ever succeed in giving my family a better life than what we have right now. But that’s a fulfillment I need as a daughter.

As a human being, I want to be able to love as much as I want to, meet people, know as much as I can about this world, see as much as I can of it. All in all, just be able to live to the fullest extent, knowing I was able to make something out of my stay here.

 

3. Is your life moving in a positive or negative direction? Why?

I think so. I’m now starting to earn for myself and my family which is, of course, a good thing. It’s fair to say I’m in a good place right now.

 

4. How do you define success?

I’ve deemed myself guilty for caring about what other people think. For the longest time and still, I do. I keep trying not to let their judgment reach me, but it’s hard.

Saying that, I have two ways to define success. Success as in proving the people watching that they were wrong about me and that I can do the things I am expected to. Success as in me emerging alive after all of it, scarred but happy and contented with what I did.

 

5. How much stress is in your life and what is causing it?

On a scale of 1-10 probably a 5. Budgeting my money and paying off student debts and saving up for future purchases.

 

6. What people in your life support you and what people drain your energy?

Low-maintenance friends are the best. People who understand that life gets overwhelming sometimes. You could be out of the radar for months but once you see them or talk to them it’s just full of love and support.

High-maintenance friends. Immature people. Unprofessional individuals. I hate immature people who are unaware of the fact that they are immature. People who don’t practice what they preach.

 

7. What do you like the most and the least about your day?

I like going to work and earning new friends there. I like the atmosphere at work. I like paydays most especially. I like getting to sleep after my shift.

I hate the commute to and from work. I hate the heat in the morning until noon because I can’t sleep.

 

8. What parts of your life are not your choosing?

Financial capability.

 

9. What works well about your life right now?

Work is doing good. I’m meeting a lot of genuinely nice people at work.

 

10. What are your biggest fears about yourself?

That I may not live up to the expectations of others about me as a person. That I may let them down with the things I do.

 

11. What are your biggest fears about success?

Not achieving it. I’m afraid I’d be stuck in a limbo of not failing, yet not succeeding as well.

 

12. What motivates you to succeed and evolve as a person?

My passion for music and life and writing. My family too as well. The world also motivates me to evolve as a person. With the kind of circumstances every man, woman, child faces, we need to constantly evolve and become our own self to survive.

 

13. What are the three most important things you’ve learned about yourself?

I’m strong. I’m emotional. I’m easily fascinated.

 

14. What lies are you currently telling yourself?

“You’re good at what you do.”

 

15. If you could start over, who would you be?

Someone no one expects something of.

 


all the stars, semi

Leave a Reply

